Extract:

From: http://www.civilwarinteractive.com/Cookboo…

Article: Civil War Alcoholic Recipes

Southern senator cited in Dr Thomas Lowry’s classic, ‘The story the
soldiers wouldn’t tell: Sex in the civil war.

‘Sir, you have asked my stand on the subject of whiskey.

Well, if by whiskey you mean that degradation of the noble barley, that
burning fluid which sears the thoughts of the innocent, that vile liquid
that sets men to fight in low saloons, from whence they go forth to beat
their wives and children…

Then I’m against it with all my soul.

But, sir, if you mean by whiskey that diadem of the distiller’s art, that
nimble golden ambrosia, which gladdens the heart of the lonely, then I’m
four-square in favour of whiskey.

From these opinions I shall not waiver.”

My various /rendition/variation of original content:
If you mean by swearing the degradation of the lonely, the vile words that sets daughters to fight with their mothers, then I’m against it. But if you mean by swearing the eloquent wording that by euphemism portray differences, well, that’s another story.
Rev me up, baby! Actually, if it weren’t for our, ahem, differences…network msg: explicit content.

If you consider my swearing the degradation of the lonely and lowly, the vile words that sets husbands to fight with their hapless wives, unless he can get to spend your money, then I’m against it. But if you see by my swearing the eloquent wording that by euphemism portray our differences, well, darling, that’s another story.

If u consider ur txt degradation of d lonely, lowly, d vile, then I’m against it. But if u mean d eloquent euphemism portray sx, well, darln, that’s anota story.

