A collection of inspirational passages, some original and some from the net
(Combined and adapted)

Injustice

A for ourselves, yes, we must be meek,
Bear injustice, malice, rash judgement.
We must turn the other cheek,
Give up our cloak,
Go a second mile.
Dorothy Day

Image0528

Haggai 2: 14-19

So the LORD told Haggai to daysay:
That’s how it is with the entire nation.
Everything you do and every sacrifice you offer is unacceptable to me.
But from now on, things will get better.
Before you started laying the foundation for the temple, you recalled what life was like in the past.
When you wanted two hundred kilogrammes of wheat, there were only a hundred, and when you wanted fifty jars of wine, there ere only twenty. I made all you had work useless by sending mildew, mould and hail – but you still did not return to me, you LORD.
Today you have completed the foundation of the temple,
So listen to what your future plans will be like.
Although you have not yet harvested any grain, grapes, figs, pomegranates, or olives,
I will richly bless you in the days ahead.

Image0527

Guardian Angel Prayer

Angel of God,
My guardian dear;
To whom His love
Commits me here;
Ever this day and night
Be at my side,
To light and guard,
To rule and guide.
Amen.

Image0526

Rebuking

The Lord Jesus Christ of Nazareth rebuke you.
The Lord Adonia rebuke you.
I claim the Blood of the Lamb,
The shed blood of the Lord
Jesus Christ that you leave.
In the Name of Jesus: Get Out!

Image0525

Prayer 1

O Lord Almighty,
You have suffered death at the Cross for our sins.
O Holy Cross of Jesus, be True Light.
O Holy Cross, have pity on me.
O Holy, be my hope,
O Holy Cross of Jesus,
Fill my soul with good thoughts.
O Holy Cross,
Help me to my salvation.
O Holy Cross
Let me not fear death,
All unholy things,
And worldly danger,
That I may worship
The Holy Cross of Jesus forever.
O Jesus of Nazareth crucified,
Have mercy on me
Forever and ever.
Amen.

Image0520

Prayer 2

In Honor of the Precious Blood of Jesus,
And His fearful death and of His Resurrection
And of His Glorification,
By which He leads us to everlasting life.
As true as Joseph and Nicodemus
Took Jesus from the Cross,
As true as Jesus ascended into Heaven,
May He preserve me from my enemies
Visible and invisible
Forever and ever.
Amen.

Image0521

Prayer 3

Lord Almighty,
Into your hands,
I give my soul.
Mary, Joseph, Anna, Joachim,
Lord Jesus,
By all you have suffered,
For me at the Holy Cross.
Principally, when your soul left
Your body and O Lord Jesus,
Grant me strength to bear
The cross as Yourself.

Image0522

Kruisiging

Soveel pyn, lyding, hartseer en smaad,
Deur asyn, vermyding, onweer en verraad,
Het U, Heer Jesus,
Op die kruis geneem
En wie is meer bewus van die kuis seen?

Image0523

This is not a curse

So you think a hero lies in you?
Quite right, so where’s the truth in that then?
Community service?
No.
A fine would be more appropriate.
A fine will do just fine.
This is a blessing in disguise,
As you won’t be blessed by what’s wrong.

Image0524

Step back Satan

Vade retro Satana.
(Step back Satan.)

Numquam suade mihi vana.
(Tempt me not with vain things.)

Sunt mala quae libas.
(What you offer is evil.)

Ipse venena bibas.
(Drink the poison yourself.)

Image0519

Domine

Domine, ad quem ibimus?
Verba vitae aeternae habes.
Et nos credinum, et cogno vinus,
Quia tu es Christus Filius Dei.

Image0518

In deadly snares

“In omnem terram exivit sonus eorum,
Et in fines orbis terrae verba eorum”
(Psalmus 8:5 [RSV 19:4)

Psalm 18: 15-19
‘The floor of the ocean was laid bare,
And the foundations of the earth were uncovered,
When you rebuked your enemies, LORD,
And roared at them in anger.’
‘The Lord reached down from above
And took hold of me;
He pulled me out of the deep waters.’
‘He recued me from my powerful enemies
And from all those who hate me –
They were too strong for me.
When I was in trouble,
They attacked me,
But the LORD protected me.
He helped me out of danger;
He saved me,
Because He was pleased with me.

Image0517

Ditch distraction

The longer you engage in negative self-talk of,
That’s not fair
That’s not right
The longer you are serving your on poison.

The more often you go down that well,
The more familiar it becomes.

The more you focus on shadows of deficits & what’s wrong,
The darker things will appear.

For selfish reasons,
People can and will try to antagonize you.

Don’t be distracted by external influences and temptations,
As your thinking and intellect is your and yours alone
& you don’t have to do as another says or advocates.

Image0516

Heed your conscience

Don’t say no-one has to know.
God knows.

Image0515

Timing is of the essence

Falcons circle in before diving on prey,
So the prey doesn’t know what’s coming
& to confuse the prey
& can wait a day for better weather conditions.
Pray before you prey!

Wait

Wait patiently,
Because it is the second mouse that gets the cheese.

Image0530

Meditate

Be calmed, focus, peaceful, maintain inner balance.
Turn negative to positive & constructive
& disturbed to peaceful,
Unhappy to happy.

Uniquedividual

You are unique.
You are cool.
You are awesome.
But so is everyone else.
Consider all at their own merits.

Desynthised

Take care that your conscience has not been desynthised
To such an extent that you are unable to distinguish right from wrong.
Be determined to correct this fallacy.
Vade retro Satana.
(Step back Satan.)

Temptations

There are temptations out there,
But it doesn’t have to be that way,
Because, when the party’s over,
You feel miserable.
If you sow wild oats,
The crops are eaten by the swines.
Do not be deceived.

Clear

If you think in terms of losing,
It becomes a self-fulfilling prophecy.
That is wrong.
You have to clear your mind
Of all negative thoughts.

Winner

You’re a winner all round.
You’re hotter, better and smarter.

Image0529

Wings

Psalm 91 vers 4
‘Met Sy vlerke sal Hy toegang tot jou versper,
En onder Sy vleuels sal jy toevlug soek.’
Vers 11-12
‘Want Hy sal Sy engele aangaande jou bevel gee
Om jou op al jou wee te bewaar.
Op hulle hande sal hulle jou dra,
Sodat jy nie jou voet teen enige klip sal stamp nie.’

Patience
Have patience,
As it’s said in Proberbs,
Everything has its set time.
Don’t fret.
The time will come for you.

Ascension
Hope you had a blessed night of Heavenly Ascension,
Isra Mi’raj Prophet Mohammad SAW,
In remembrance of
the Ascension of the Prophet Muhammad SAW,
Hazrat Maulana Abdulfatah Syed Nusrat
Qibla Tashreefullahi,
In the name of Allah,
The compassionate, the merciful.

Won’t want

I won’t dictate to you.
Nor interrogate you.
Neither will I question you.

Forgive

Despite what another may have done in days gone by,
Forgive not 7, but up to 70 x 7 times.

Pray

Pray to almighty God, our Heavenly Father,
For protection, peace and blessing on your home.

Blessed
Stay blessed always.

I wish you a calm, blessed and peaceful day.
Thank you for reading.

